The sunshine award

On this glorious autumn day I can’t think of a better way to share it.

Thank you to the fantastic Unwrapping Minds for this award. It’s a gentle award, perfect for us introverts.  It’s had great benefits in that I have had to work my way around wordpress to actually figure out how to accept, and I feel very proud of my efforts. Fingers crossed that it works.

Looks great doesn’t it?

Here are the rules that I must adhere to and as every introvert knows,  we love rules and following them.

  • include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog – Done
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself – About to do.
  •  10-12 other fabulous bloggers must be nominated  – Easy.
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated  – Sorted
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you.  _ Tick

And now to my answers.

Favorite color: Blue

Favorite animal: Labradors

Favorite number: 5

Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Something I call swamp juice which is spinach, kale, cucumber, apples and a carrot. Delicious and you can feel it doing you good.

Prefer Facebook or Twitter? I’m not on either.

My passion: Writing

Prefer getting or giving presents:  Giving

Favorite pattern: Hmmm pattern?  Hounds-tooth.

Favorite day of the week: Saturday

Favorite flower: Gerbera. You can’t help but smile when you see one.

And now to the wonderful recipients of this award.  I would like to bestow this to:

Robin Coyle

Stringing words together

Subtlekate

Southern Cricut Lady

The Write Transition

Starla’s chat

Herself First

2 Words Colliding

In Other Words

The Laughing Housewife

I hope they all work; I’m very new to this.

Thanks again, this was a real treat and I had great fun walking the halls of wordpress, peeking into blogs this morning.

23 thoughts on “The sunshine award

  1. Thanks for nominating me!

    Your non-alcoholic drink sounds like something that might make me feel the morning after, after drinking it ;) Each to his own!

  2. Congrats on the award. Very deserving. The new Gravatar is a bold leap from the sweet introvert hiding inside the sweater! Don’t totally lose the old image. She’s the funny one who made me laugh and made me totally identify. Parade her out there every once in awhile. Otherwise, welcome outside of your shell. You’re among introverted friends. We love you!

    • You are so sweet. You know, I think it’s me feeling comfortable with all of you.I’ve looked out of my hole and put my feet up in good company. I am actually having a pic taken of me over easter so I will post that asap.

  3. Sarah, it has taken me longer than I like to come back here to say thank you to you! Thanks for the passing on the award and for taking the time to share all these other great blogs! Also, as Fay Moore said, great to see the new Gravatar pic!

  4. I hope I’ve already thanked you properly for the award . . . my first and I love it. Now it’s my turn to honor you. I’ve nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award! Please stop by my blog and look for the “Go ahead, make my day” post. Thank you for your always wonderful blog! ~ Emma

What do you think?

